The Quest for Long Hair! Month 2

I’m a little late posting this! Sorry, everyone! Well, my hair is growing out well and is actually pretty fried. I have to go in for a trim to get rid of the dead ends. Other than the dry, dead ends, my hair feels wonderful and silky. I’ve been staying on top of using Biosilk every time I shower, and skipping conditioner. I’ve noticed with the Biosilk that if I use even a little too much on my hair, it feels like when I have a lot of hairspray in my hair and it gets greasy. It’s really gross.

 

It's a little dark. My hair, month two.

It’s a little dark. My hair, month two.

 

What was stubble is now about an inch long and standing on end. It looks really weird! The rest of it is pretty long. It hangs down just a little under my nose. I can put most of the long part into a ponytail now. Now that I have a steady job, I’m going to invest in some Hair, Skin and Nail vitamins! I’ll let you all know how those work for me. I have new products to review, those will be coming soon. Keep checking back, tell your friends, and spread the love!

 

I’ve been trying scalp massages whenever I remember. It doesn’t help my cluster headaches, but it does make my head feel … almost warm, I suppose. I don’t know if it’s working at all, but it feels good, so I’m going to keep trying! I have a DIY hair mask I want to try that’s supposed to accelerate hair growth (I’ll describe it better when I try and post!)

 

Now, to focus on a regular sleep schedule and drinking lots of water so my hair keeps growing well!

Leave a Reply

