The Quest for Long Hair! Month 1

Every day I think to myself “wow, I love that hairstyle. I wish I could put my hair in a bun like that!” or something similar. Then, I decide that I’m going to grow out my hair, no matter what! But then, as weeks go by of tying my hair in a tiny little ponytail so it stays out of my face, I get frustrated and cut my hair back to short on a whim. Today, I’ve decided to once more make this attempt! But, this time, I’m using motivation other than just pictures.

As you might have noticed on the sidebar, there’s an 8 month countdown! I used a calculator to determine when my hair would be approximately chin length (stupid stubble), and it will take about that long! So, the countdown begins. Every month on the 21st I will post updates on my hair: length, colour etc, until it is the desired length!

May 21st, 2013

Month 1, approximately 5″ on top.

I’m going to start taking hair and nail vitamins (even though my nails grow like weeds and are already strong), I’ve started today to drink more water, more frequently, and I’m going to start eating better and exercising more! I’ll keep you all up to date on my diet, exercise plan, beauty routine etc.

9 thoughts on “The Quest for Long Hair! Month 1

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    • Yahoo News :D? I actually didn’t know I was listed there! Wow. I wish I knew what I did to get there. All I can say is share your url across as many social media sites as you possibly can. Share the love! Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

